Voting begins for European Parliament elections

Click For Larger Image & Read More
Voting begins for European Parliament elections
 © CyprusMail 2021
Polling stations opened at 7am local time for the European Parliament elections. Voting will continue until 6pm with a one-hour break from  12pm until 1pm. The final results will be given by the Chief Returning Officer at midnight.

A total of 72 candidates from Cyprus are competing for six seats in the European Parliament. Of the 72 candidates, 69 are backed by political parties or coalitions, and three are independent. Candidates also include nine Turkish Cypriots who are citizens of the Republic of Cyprus.

A total of 641,181 people are eligible to vote.

Fifty polling stations have been set...

Click to view: Latest Cyprus Job Ads - Live

Article automatically added to our system on Sunday, May 26, 2019

Voting begins for European Parliament elections

Contents of this article including associated images are © CyprusMail 2021
Views & opinions expressed are those of the author and/or CyprusMail .

Article Tags: #voting   #begins   #european   #parliament   #elections  

Advertise Here

  Popular Today

Advertise Here

  Trending Cyprus News